#mnblogcon Schedule Announcement

Announcing the 2013 #mnblogcon Schedule!

For the last three years, some of the best and most prolific Minnesota bloggers have spoken at the MN Blogger Conference.

Lee Odden, Kate Hopper, Julio Ojeda-Zapata, Patrick Rhone, Lauren Melcher, Erik Hare, Mykl Roventine, David Erickson, James Lilkes, and Nancy Lyons, just to name a few.

We’re proud to announce today the topic and speaking line-up for the 2013 MN Blogger Conference, which will be held on Sat., Oct. 12 at Concordia University:

“How I got started blogging”  – Ed Kohler (@edkohler), Kate Selner (@katenthekitchen), Kate Arends, and Aaron; moderator: Paul DeBettignies (@mnheadhunter) (OPENING KEYNOTE)

“Bringing out your passion in your blog” – Sara Lien, Zhenya Hutson (@beingzhenya), Jennifer Prod (@jenniferprod); moderator: Amanda Ingle (@amandaingle)

“I’ll Tumblr for you”  – Nora Pulmort (@noraborealis)

“How to grow your blog via community, e-newsletter and search” – John Bonnes (@twinsgeek), James Svoboda (@realicity), Emma Wilhelm (@emmasota); moderator: Alex Haider (@alexhaider)

“Legal issues and blogging”  – Anna Berend (@motherlylaw)

“Using Google Analytics to become a better blogger”  – Jeff Sauer (@jeffsauer)

“A Non-Designers Guide to WordPress” – Mykl Roventine (@myklroventine)

“How to mobilize your Blogging”  – Curt Prins (@curtprins)

“How to Blog for a Living”  – Sven Schneider (@gentsgazette)

“The Future of Blogging”  – Greg Swan (@gregswan), Blois Olson (@bloisolson), David Brauer @dbrauer); moderator: Julio Ojeda-Zapata (@ojezap) (CLOSING KEYNOTE)

Registration for the 2013 MN Blogger Conference will begin this Thursday, Sept. 12, at 9 a.m. Follow @mnblogcon for all the latest information.

Tickets typically go fast, so be sure to be following along at 9 a.m. on Thursday. If you miss your chance then, no worries. We’ll be offering up two more rounds of tickets on Monday, Sept. 16 and Wed., Sept. 18, too.

Hope to see you on Oct. 12 at the 2013 MN Blogger Conference!

This entry was posted in Conference 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #mnblogcon Schedule Announcement

  1. I’m glad there are 3 ticket openings again!

  2. Pingback: Get your tickets for Minnesota Blogger Conference « GREG SWAN

  3. BeingZhenya says:

    Reblogged this on and commented:
    I have some exciting news for you! This October I will be presenting at the Minnesota Blogger Conference!

  4. Wish I could go! This looks amazing and SUPER helpful! Congrats on being a speaker!

  5. Pingback: MN Blogger Conference | Backyard Life BlogBackyard Life Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>